is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New h2so4 in print form, finally; inadvertent physical comedy.

New h2so4 in print form, finally; inadvertent physical comedy.

h2so4 #19 is currently on its way from Florida to San Francisco in a bunch of boxes that my UPS man will hate me for when he has to carry them up the stairs to my apartment. Thanks go out to the Small Publisher�s Co-op for making this and many other alternative magazine and zine printings possible. The boxes are slated to arrive on Tuesday. So those of you anxiously awaiting your print copies will be getting them soon. And when I say soon, I not only mean it, this time it will be true.

I prefer the cocoa to the baker�s chocolate brownies. But I�ll take both batches to Caroleen�s tomorrow night for our Sunday night dinner and get more input.

On Friday night my left knee gave out for the first time in years. This used to happen all the time when I was in my teens and early 20s. I�d be walking down the street, or down the hall at school, or, well, anywhere, and all of a sudden I�d be on the ground or the floor, because the knee I had trusted to keep me upright failed to do so. This was of course HORRIFYING when I was in high school, because laying on the ground in the middle of the hall is so not cool, and it actually makes people notice you, and not in a good way. HORROR! So on Friday I�m walking across Noe at 24th Street with Mr. Perrone, and all of a sudden I am on the ground. All the way down on the ground. Skinned knee and elbow, laying in the street. It was surprising! And funny! Mr. Perrone�s legendary calm helped the moment pass quickly, as all he said as he helped me up was �Are you OK?�. And then we kept walking. I�m much less funny than Jim Carrey when it comes to physical comedy. But I am also less annoying than Jim Carrey, so it�s all OK. I hope.

11:10 p.m. - July 31, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me