is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reasonless Downward Spiral

Reasonless Downward Spiral

Today I am having one of those days where, for no reason at all, really, absolutely no reason, I feel terrible. About everything! Everything makes everything else worse! I am not even going to write about why this is so, because it would not accomplish anything beyond demonstrating the truth of my hypothesis, that somehow I woke up in the wrong body today, with the wrong mind, and now I simply have to wait for the inevitable moment when things will be fine again. The End.

I do have to make one half of the Frankencake for Adrienne's birthday today. I'm sure that will help. I like cake! I like making things that get called dessert!

Here is one place it would be nice to be right now, instead of where I am. As you can see, I was there recently. That's me, and Jeff. Marilyn is taking the photo, and Evany is the tiny napping dot under the tree across the break in the rock cut by Nevada Falls. Caroleen is also around, somewhere in the background of this photo, identifying plants and looking cute. Ah, Yosemite.

PS--I didn't mind getting asked about Mr. Perrone. Yesterday's entry was simply my elliptical way of explaining why some questions don't get answered. Nothing I could say would be the right thing, here in public and everything.

2:48 p.m. - August 08, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me