is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bad moon rising, then sinking.

bad moon rising, then sinking.

the moon last night was full and huge and low over casper, wyoming. a lovely sight to behold.

I am posting this via sidekick from the car!

today we are listening to wyoming radio. it has given me the opportunity to rethink some things. first, I realize that my intense hatred for CCR and steely dan (evany: why is he steely? isn't he more fluffy-cotton dan?) is a remnant of the younger, much less patient Jill. don't get me wrong. steely dan and ccr still pretty much suck hard. but those of you who like them are now allowed to play a song or two in my presence without being the recipient of extraneous vituperation on my part.

however, do NOT play the grateful dead around me. please. ever.

songs we've heard today:

philadelphia freedom, elton

sweet home alabama, skynard

don't bring me down (brrrruce!), elo

hella springsteen

pink houses, mellencamp

that really love your peaches wanna shake your tree song by steve miller band

hot blooded, foreigner

I'm excited because right now they are playing the full version of crazy on you by heart! I was a willow last night in my dream!

----------

songs heard on south dakota radio

dirty deeds, acdc

pina colada song, I.p. freely

thunder only happens..., fleetwood mac

stand back, stevie nicks

bigshot, billy joel

that song from the latest usher album

hotel california, live version, eagles

we belong, par benatar (twice)

touch too much, acdc

lots of oldies along the lines of california dreaming and hooked on a feeling

2:00 pm - august 30, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me