is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can be your hero, baby.

I can be your hero, baby.

I'm at the hartford airport. got here at 9:30 am even though my flight is at noon. why? because wine-and-ice-cream was able to drive me here early, "on his way" to boston, and I prefer that to the valley transporter which is more annoying than any supershuttle and also costs $70. these are the hazards of not living in a major city.

in the car on the way here, this was my nugget of wisdom for the day: to be a superhero you don't have to be someone other than who you are! (read that exclamation point as lending indignation rather than excitement to its sentence). people around here keep asking me which superhero I'm going to be, and then when I say I am going to be me they get a look on their faces as if that were a cop-out or something. but it never even occurred to me that I myself couldn't be a superhero. and I am not going to apologize for that! no I'm not!

wine-and-ice-cream accepted that argument but insisted that I have to have an insignia if I'm going to make it work. so I have a bit of sewing to do on saturday. otherwise I'm all set, cape and boots ready, booze and food on the way.

but first: vegas.

10:30 a.m. - December 16, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me