is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just You Wait.

Just You Wait.

My date was very good.

In other news, the conference organizer for the Levinas Research Seminar has taken to referring to me in emails to the whole group as �The Jill.� Somehow I have earned a definite article. This is exciting.

I wrote a whole entry about my recent bra shopping trip, but then looked back and found this entry from almost exactly a year ago: August 1, 2004. It is better and funnier than the one I wrote today. And it reminds me that I usually only have to shop for bras once a year, because I am smart enough to stock up on them in one trip, thereby cutting down on my humiliation time. There were new and funny developments this time, so maybe I�ll tell you about those later. Just you wait.

Did I mention the crazy ideas that have imposed themselves on me during the packing phase of this moving situation? My favorite is the one where I somehow decided that I couldn�t move until all my photos were in MATCHING photo albums, so all the old photos have to be moved from old albums to new albums. My main question is, can I find some way to blame this on Kant?

Jeff, Caroleen, Evany and I take off for White Wolf this morning at 10am or thereabouts. I won�t be updating the diary until Monday, unless I get sidekick coverage up there. But I think I�m not really going to be trying to check my email or post entries during my wilderness vacation. We are going to climb mountains and swim in alpine lakes! We will read books in the sun and we will laugh and talk and then eat food and drink wine or beer or bourbon and play games! And, come to think of it, we won�t have electricity, so even if there were wireless coverage, our cellular devices would give out on us. It is good to leave it all behind for awhile. Just you wait.

12:33 a.m. - July 27, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me