is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lost Jacket in Place Where No One Needs Jacket.

Lost Jacket in Place Where No One Needs Jacket.

So I lost my jacket somewhere between my apartment in Haverford and the Haverford train station. If you knew how close these two points on a map are to each other you�d understand just how lame the loss is. Plus, there is no need, none whatsoever, for anyone to wear a jacket at any moment in Pennsylvania just now. I was carrying the jacket because I was on my way to the airport to fly to San Francisco, where it is cold. But I lost my jacket. Apparently it fell out of the top of my carry-on bag. So I ended up on the airplane in a little capsleeve tshirt. Luckily there were blankets to protect me from the frigid flight air. And I stole one of those blankets and wore it home on BART and then for the walk to my house, looking all dorkass but not freezing. Got home about 12:30am.

Sunny was going to pick me up at the airport but then got called into work. Apparently she text messaged me to tell me this, but Tmobile in its infinite wisdom did not send me the text message when I powered my sk up to check on Sunny�s whereabouts. Also, she did not receive the IM I sent her because she was up on Bernal Hill, land of compromised coverage. Cellular devices do not always bring us together.

Today Sunny and I spent a fair amount of time on the phone trying to figure out whether there were any movies we both wanted to see that we could also take Cash to see. We couldn�t find anything that wasn�t rated R, so we will see a movie on Thursday instead.

Anyway, I am home in SF in the empty apartment. Hans Blix (TCNTUNWI) can�t decide whether he is angry at me or loves me. I�ve tried to explain to him that he doesn�t have to choose between the two, that sometimes they go together for awhile. But his little walnut-sized brain just instructs him to snuggle and then bite, bite and then snuggle.

Perhaps he does understand.

Tomorrow I have lunch with dad, movies with Segel, dinner with Halliday. Today I scrubscrubscrubbed some floors and walls. Colleen helped me carry some huge objects down into the basement, where they will await �big trash� day. My back hurts. But I�m all dressed up and ready to go out now!

7:25 p.m. - August 23, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me