is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unsubversive Hooligan. Schedule Change Achieved.

Unsubversive Hooligan. Schedule Change Achieved.

Check out how unsubversive the hooligan who modified this sign is:

Whatever you do, do NOT act up on NJTransit! Some people with Sharpies watched The Electric Company as children, and now they are here to tell you that if you act up, Letterman will turn you from a passenger into an ass! (All of us who spend time on public transit know how often this transformation happens. Oh, Letterman, must you change the passengers? Sometimes you are not so funny! But I suppose it is good for asses to know that, once transformed, they will be "removed" much like the letters that used to make them spell "passenger.")

I am in the middle of writing an entry about my weekend in New York, but I am very tired right now and must go to sleep, because tomorrow I begin teaching a bit earlier than before because.... I have succeeded in getting my class changed from MWF 1 hour classes to MW 1.5 hours classes. Yay! (Perhaps you remember the SNAFU with the registrar, wherein Jill made herself hated for asking innocent questions that only retrospect could inform her were the wrong questions to ask. It was my Haverford hazing.)

All credit goes to the chair of my department, who must have The Force, or something like it, when it comes to persuasion and diplomacy. I and my students are in his debt. The end, and a happy one.

Descriptions of NYC antics to follow.

11:38 p.m. - October 02, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me