is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Old Things, New Things.

Old Things, New Things.

I got a roll of film developed today with photos taken over a long period of time. So here are some photos of various recent events.

Me, Sunny, and Liz at Caroleen and Jeff's BBQ:

Me and the boys at SPEP:

A better shot of our meal table at Thanksgiving:

Me in my cooking outfit, Thanksgiving:

(The above two photos also give more of a glimpse of the house that is my NYC home away from home and also prime location for the "What the fuck is that?!" game.)

And, finally, us at Jeremy's bar, coincidentally all dressed in red:

Also: I finally got my Pennsylvania Driver's License today. I was supposed to get it within 60 days of moving here. The directions for how to get it made it seem like it would take a lot longer to do and would be full of hassle. It was actually fairly simple. However, even though the on-line directions were full of detail, they left out the part where you had to pay in check or money order only. No credit cards, no cash. Luckily I had a ratty old check in the bottom of my bag that I could use, because the driver's license center is nowhere near where I live and I had some moments of sad annoyance that I would have to return with a CHECK, when I had done all the research to know that I needed to have 1) my CA driver's license 2) my passport 3) my social security card 4) my apartment lease and 5) my utility bill, all to prove I live in Pennsylvania and am who I say I am. I had all those things! However, I still do not have the title to my car. The state of CA has cashed my check asking for a new one, so soon perhaps I'll have Pennsylvania license plates, too.

It makes me sad to think of giving up my California license plates. My car wants to be Californian, forever.

When I handed the guy my driver's license and passport, he looked at each photo, and then back at me, like three times. He said he was trying to figure out which hairdo was best. CA driver's license: super short platinum blonde hair. Passport: fairly short brown hair with blonde specks in it. Current hair: black, blonde and brown stripes, growing out, needing barrettes, very curly at the sides and back. He decided that the blonde was first, the current style second.

11:00 p.m. - November 30, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me