is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That Tree. Plus: Funny Unfunny People

That Tree. Plus: Funny Unfunny People.

The tree is a Japanese Flowering Cherry. I don't know nothing about no trees. For that I need the plant-knowledge of Caroleen the Mittens. I just heard someone say the word dogwood when standing near the tree and figured maybe he knew something I didn't. He did not. At least not about trees. I'm sure he does know other things I do not know. I mean, it would be really strange if he didn't know anything different from what I know, right?

Anyway, it sure is a pretty tree! I wonder if its name is not misleading, and it will soon produce some CHERRIES for me. Because of all the fruits in the world, I love CHERRIES more than any others. More than pears, more than raspberries. More than mangos. CHERRIES.

When I say fruits I mean fruits, not gay people. I want to make sure you know that because of this funny email exchange I just read about politically correct language. See here if you want either to laugh or to become enraged or bemused.

Last night I won an amazing $318 dollar BCBG dress, NWT (that means "new with tags") on eBay for $61! (This is also "legal" shopping because I pay for it with funds earned from things I've SOLD on eBay.) It is black, and strapless, and has a straight skirt with some feathery trim hanging out at the bottom. You know what it will go well with for my east coast 40th BDAY party? MY NEW SHOES.

PS. Buy Evany's book!

2:09 p.m. - April 12, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me