is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing too challenging here.

Nothing too challenging here.

So, of course, within hours of my entry about feeling random and unjustified impatience, many of my topics of impatience were addressed by simple emails, received in a semi-timely fashion. I knew it would be that way. And yet there I was, stuck in the mode of impatience.

However, it was BEAUTIFUL outside here in QB today. When I left the house around 1 to run errands and have office hours, etc., I started laughing immediately, because as I walked out the back door of my building (which opens onto the college green), there was such a profuse green-ness everywhere, and birds were flying low and singing, and a duo of squirrels, one grey one black, darted in front of me and then exited stage right up a tree. So I took some photos with the sidekick. Here's one taken on the nature path between my house and the main part of campus where my office is.

And here's one of the only critter who would stay still long enough to get his (or her) photo taken. I tried to get a good one of one of the geese, who are my favorite, but they kept diving in the water everytime I took a photo.

And here's a pond vista.

Here's my confusing house. It asks you: Am I a wood house? A stone house? A brick house? I cannot decide! What do you think I should be?

And also. You know what's really good? Freshly popped popcorn, popped in olive oil, and topped with salt and pepper. The grocery store delivered a bag of popcorn to me by mistake, so I kept it, and I popped popcorn for the first time in, well, ever? Today. And it was tasty.

Yes, lately I have had very little of interest to say.


10:24 p.m. - April 19, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me