is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend.

Weekend.

Man, did I have a good weekend or what? In fact I had such a good weekend that I am entirely too exhausted to do it justice just now. Let's just say that it included: yummy foods, wonderful guests, human pyramids, absinthe, medical specimens, daylight walks, nighttime walks, dances slow and fast, kisses and embraces and great friends and very funny situations, and even a surprise cake with candles on it! Also: a picnic, a 40th birthday party, and someone else's 21st birthday party. What it did not include much of: sleep.

I will tell you more later. For now, here are two pictures of a daylight walk, one of a portion of my NYC crew on the campus green, ready for some QB action:

And one of Yoktan and Strauss in front of the philosophy building, taken by me as I sat on a bench under a tree where I often sit to appreciate the silence. I love the look of daylight non-flash polaroids.


12:48 a.m. - May 08, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me