is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

o! the joy! is on my nickel?

o! the joy! is on my nickel?

Transcript taken from my voicemail yesterday, message left by Heidi:

Hi! It's me! I called to complain about the nickel, because there is a new one, and I have given up on the giant face, I think that's a horrible horrible look but, whatever. ...Anyway, the back of it is this view of the ocean and it says "ocean in view�exclamation point�o�exclamation point�the joy�exclamation point" and i was like "o! the joy!? o! the joy! is on my nickel? That's not acceptable!" But then if you read really carefully it says "Lewis and Clark 1805" so that must be a quote from one of their dairies. I STILL DO NOT FEEL IT IS AN ACCEPTABLE THING TO PUT ON MY NICKEL! Why can't I just have boring buildings? I miss the buildings! I don't like this bad landscape and these stupid quotes. Anyway I thought you would be happy at least that it does not say 'o' 'h' exclamation point. It should have been latin! That is what I have called to say. Bye.

In other news (and now I am no longer quoting Heidi), the lonesome wood duck is still standing at the pond's edge, alone, watching all the fowl-pairs frolic together. WHY IS HE ALONE?

12:11 a.m. - May 12, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me