is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Under Construction. Getting Lucky.

It's true. The site is unda construction. Bear with me. And let me know if any of your browsers are showing you impossible color combinations.

When we were all at the Marin County Fair, seeing fireworks and fancifully inflated AK-47 child-toys, Marco made some comment about how fireworks always make him think of the television show Love, American Style. And right when he said that, a lady appeared from out of nowhere and said very plainly, "Y'ALL IS OLD!" And then she stood there looking at us. What could we say? No one could dispute the truth of her statement.

From a similar file, the night before my sister's wedding, Natalie (aka sister) stayed with mom and I in our Kauaian Kondo. She slept in a little trundle bed about 1 foot from where I slept. And the next day, the day of my sister's wedding, we were all sitting around in the morning, wasting time, when we all of a sudden got sucked into watching a corny old Rock Hudson movie wherein, at one moment, he screams (at his beloved, with whom he is fighting), "No love affair can survive if either party starts to think!" A few minutes later, his beloved is yelling back at him, "I don't want to talk like an adult! That's what got me in this trouble!" Fast forward a number of scenes into the future and you'll find Rock Hudson driving an old jalopy with a goose in his lap, begging her to marry him. Ah, love. It's HILARIOUS!

In other news, my entry notes have returned. Remember the little note-to-self that I' ve had for years on the sidekick until it disappeared? Well, it was gone for a week and then it came back! It's all very mysterious. I'm not going to question it. Sometimes a girl just gets lucky. Whether it's by means of technology blips, or being pursued by a guy with a goose in his lap, sometimes a girl just gets lucky.

7:52 p.m. - July 08, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me