is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mare-Ee-Azjh.

Just got home from seeing Pirates of the Caribbean (yes, the first one was better, but I enjoyed this one, too. I won't tell you not to go.), and now I'm working on my toast for Natalie and Scott's wedding reception on Saturday. I am the maid of honor! Pretty much the full volume of extended family from all sides, along with various of the friends of Scott and Natalie (and also Marilyn and Heidi!) will be converging on Oakland to eat some YUMMY and GORGEOUS cake (yes, I was involved in the choosing), toast with champagne, and eat and be merry, and then get funky with the dancing.

So I thought I'd quell the curiosity of those of you who have been asking what the wedding scene looked like and what dress I wore, etc. Photos!

First of all, here's the beautiful scene where the marriage (I hope you're hearing that in Captain Jack Sparrow's voice pronounced as mare-ee-AZJH) took place.

And here's me with the guy who toca'd de la geetar. (Dad: "He's a really good guitar player." Me: "Yeah. And he isn't trying to get anyone's attention. How strange!")

Here's a cute one of my dad and Natalie hugging, finding me somehow fascinated by the bridal bouquet in the background.

And here's one of Natalie, Mom and I, post-ceremony.

12:05 a.m. - July 19, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me