is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Face Off.

I know, three entries in two days, and counting. But I'm stuck in my office TCBing, and while waiting for some xeroxing and printing to finish, I started looking at toasters. Just look at how perfect and beautiful this toaster is! Now, I live in a world where there will never be a reason to own a $300 toaster. But if I suddenly moved to another world, where $300=$30, this toaster would be on my table, STAT. Until then, my cute little $30 retro toaster serves me just fine. In fact it cuts a very pleasing figure next to my lovely Kitchenaid mixer.

I can go for the cheaper toaster, because apparently I cannot go for the cheaper face cream. I recently decided I would try to use the SPF 30 face cream by Aveeno that costs $13 for 4 oz instead of the SPF 30 face cream by h2o+ that costs $34 for 1.6 oz. Seems practical, right? Well, if you could see my face right now, you might change your mind. It is splotchy and gross. I remember thinking that the $34 stuff was pretty miraculous when I finally found it (thanks, Lucky Magazine!) a couple of years ago. But I guess in the meantime I started taking it for granted. And then we broke up. But now I am going to beg her to get back together with me. And I know I'll win her over, because in the long run she can be bought. For $34.

PS-- I may have had to break up with Aveeno's daily face cream, but I am still having a love affair with their SPF 45 Sunblock. It's great, and it doesn't make me break out in hives. You should get some.

3:54 p.m. - September 24, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me