is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Red Threat.

Today I just want to curl up in a tree and sleep, covered by red panda babies.

Did you hear about the baby red pandas? Well, if not, go here. Then click the link for the video. If the video that plays isn't about pandas, scroll down the pop up page until you see the link for the red pandas under "most watched" and click the shit out of it! Be forewarned that your eyes will fill up with cuteness!

n.b., you have to watch the whole thing to get to the part where they are sleeping in the trees.

Why can't I just get my wish and curl up in a tree, covered by red panda babies?! Why must I teach classes and organize Symposiums!? How did this happen to me?

PS�Thanks go to Gene for the panda link. And also for dreaming that he was a cross dresser in elementary school, which made me remember that I was a cross-dresser in 6th grade, and not only in my dreams. For some reason at that age I was certain that the best possible thing a girl could do was wear a three-piece suit. And so I begged my parents to buy me one at JC Penney. And then I wore it. Every freaking day.

11:19 a.m. - March 29, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me