is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Perspective.

If there is anyone on your Easter list whom you dearly want to please, or maybe suck up to, remember that you have to order by tomorrow at noon to get them this year's Oeuf de Paques.

No, I assure you, this is not a request for gifts for myself. I got a lovely box of Oeuf de Paques last year, and for that I am still thankful this year.

This next item is not a request for a gift, either. But you know how there are categories of things you would really like to have but you know you never will have because you simply will never pay what it costs to get the thing? Here is a quirky example of that category for me: the Yoshitomo Nara flip clock. I've been watching it on eBay for months, but I've never seen one go for less than $191.

But still, you can see why it is so desirable, no? But expensive. It puts the price of this in a better perspective!

12:14 p.m. - April 03, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me