is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There is a logical explanation.

---6:07 pm ----------------------
gene: Okay so I was searching for a picture of an amplifier on google
gene: And when I go to google images and do a search for "marshall stack," on the third page evany's site comes up, with a picture of your rack
---6:19 pm ----------------------
jill: hahahaha
---6:24 pm ----------------------
gene: There are musicians everywhere who now know you through evany's site
jill: my fame is varied and ill-deserved


In other news, I finally deleted the diaryland forced template version of "other diaries to link to" (which included links to a defunct diary by Liz, and a diary by Andrew, who runs Diaryland but whom I've never met) and created my own, so now in the right margin you can click to diaries (or blogs or faqs or whathaveyou) by Evany, Gus, Liz, Natalie, Gene, Heidi, and Halliday. Contain your excitement, click away, and procrastinate with virtue.

Yes, it IS virtuous, compared to other things you might do instead of working!

Is this? Lately I keep baking things because I am in the mood for something in particular. But then I eat just a bit of what I've made and give the rest away. That makes me popular. And it keeps me from turning into a fatcat. But it may not be the best use of my meager resources, of time and money. Anyway, the other night I made some yummy fudge cookies that are made with yogurt instead of milk, and that don't even require eggs. Which was great, since I didn't have milk or eggs in the house at the time. They were great hot out of the oven, and they really hit the spot. Then I gave some to Gus (the best ever, not Pennsylvania's second-most famous groundhog**) (TBENPSMFG), and fed the rest to my students.

However, speaking of fudge, one night a week or so ago I was at the house of TBENPSMFG and he said, "Do you want some ice cream." I said, "First of all, YES! And secondly, what flavor?!" He replied, "Um, I don't know, I think it was called 'Fudge Streaks'?" Me: "WHAT?!?!" [me laughing.] [TBENPSMFG laughing] Gus: "Hmmm. That can't be right." Me: [opening freezer] "Whoa. It's called Fudge TRACKS! ... That is NOT BETTER!"

Despite the terrible terrible name, a name that must have erupted out of some terribly terribly flawed brainstorming session at Edy's Ice Cream Imperial World Headquarters, I have to attest that FUDGE TRACKS is a very tasty flavor of ice cream. It is vanilla with ribbons of fudge and tiny peanut butter cups.

**There is a commercial for the Pennsylvania lottery that plays incessantly during a couple of shows I watch, and it goes like this...
Fortune Teller: "My! I've never seen a palm like this before. You are..."
Groundhog: [in ridiculously "cute" yet also quasi-manly "animal" voice] "Gus! Pennsylvania's second-most famous groundhog!"
...and so on.

10:20 p.m. - April 10, 2007
meow - 2007-04-11 12:17:15
I tot had the same reaction to the name fudge tracks. Who would ever consider such a name? for food. But...is it really any different than ordering a number two from mcdonalds? Yes, it is def a yummy concoction and DIET nonetheless! yay! diet ice cream rocks!
-------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me