is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trip Nostalgia.

I had so much fun re-visiting my cross-country trip with Evany when she linked recently to our battling raspberry milkshakes. (That could mean that she and I fought an epic battle against raspberry milkshakes, but really, in what world would Jill and Evany be against milkshakes?) My milkshake was tart and sassy. Hers was creamy smooth. And we both thought we had hit the jackpot. Ah, bear lake.

Anyway, it was fun to see what she had to say and then recall what I had to say. And so on.

It was also uncanny, the timing of this trip down memory highway, since I had just been talking on Saturday at a bbq about how awesome (literally) the Badlands are, and telling the story of the time Evany and I stayed at Cedar Pass. So I looked again at what Evany wrote (and see her photo of me and my short short hair and huge huge ice cream cone), and what I wrote. Oh, the Badlands. I want to return there and stay for many days!

11:58 p.m. - May 28, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me