is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The New Wireless.

I'm in what I'm hoping is the end of a longish stretch of having no phone, cable, or internet. That's right, no TELEVISION. Apparently someone has stolen my cable, or just cut through the wire to be mean. And yes it is mean! I've missed this week's episodes of L.A. Ink and My Boys, sadly. I also was planning on watching the DCI competition on ESPN2 tonight, and that didn't happen. Instead I found myself stranded on the upper east side, with the 6 train messed up and a taxi strike in progress. Much walking in heels ensued. But luckily I got to talk to Gus on my cellphone, and then I stopped in a pet store and oogled some kitties�Cute Maine Coons, an Abyssinian, some Bengals, and one very indignant-looking black Persian.

Many things have happened, and there is much to write, but I'm also overworked and not currently up to thumbtyping it all (though of course I still love the Sidekick device).

Today the cable-fixer-guy finally came, and could not get access to the outdoor area where the cable wires are. (All of a sudden a door that has never been locked is locked and padlocked, too?) He will return tomorrow, and hopefully the promise that the door will be unlocked, obtained from my super after only four phonecalls and a note, will prove to be true instead of false. As with all other things having to do with my super, there's no knowing what will happen until it happens.

11:40 p.m. - September 05, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me