is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Me and Doctors.

Yesterday I got up and started to get ready to go teach, but then every time I was standing up for more than 10 minutes I'd break out in a fever-sweat and nausea and would have to lay back down. I tried that for about an hour and then gave up.

I went to the doctor again, because it seemed like I should be better by then... it being 1.5 weeks and all... and also it seemed like maybe I had a NEW sickness now, of a different sort.

But you know what happens when you're female and you go to the doctor with nausea. I learned I'm not pregnant. And that I still have the flu. The end.

Today I got an MRI (unrelated) for a chronic hip-thing, and that was interesting/terrifying. That tube thing they slide you into is SMALL and then you have to remain very still for half an hour while it does its mojo on you in its very cramped quarters. Plus it's loud, so they put some headphones on you with some torturous lite rock music. At some point I wanted to start laughing that I was stuck in a huge metal tube held hostage in the ears by Los Lonely Boys. But you're not supposed to move, so laughing is a no-no.

Tomorrow I'm going to make it back to school.

9:40 p.m. - April 02, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me