is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More Magic.

It's spring break. But I'm not doing anything very breaky, except sleeping in. Not that sleeping in isn't delicious or anything. But still, I'm not in the Bahamas, or even San Francisco.

Today I went to physical therapy and they named today day one of my transition up to the gym. "Up to the gym" means they are beginning to teach me how to keep everything in good order once I don't have them there to cajole and torture me. So, of course, after getting used to the routine at the PT place, moving up to the gym seemed hard. I was there for two hours. TWO HOURS.

Then I had to go to Target. I just couldn't bear to put it off any longer. But first I needed to eat, being very, very hungry after my two hours of working it. But it was Monday at 4:30 and no restaurants in the neighborhood were open. So I ended up eating in a Buffalo Wings restaurant in the Target mall. Believe me, that was my best option at that mall. A sad mall it is, foodwise. But I had a veggie burger, and rarely has a veggie burger tasted as good as that veggie burger did, along with its yummy fries and tasty 7-Up.

Then I went to Target and THIS actually happened: I was standing in the cleaning products aisle looking for a copper scouring pad. I was near where the Mr. Clean Magic Erasers live. Next to the Mr. Clean Magic Erasers were some Target Brand Dirt Removing Sponges which, I am guessing, are the generic version of the Magic Eraser. There was a sign declaring that the Target Brand version was on sale. I wondered if the generic brand could possibly be as miraculous as the Magic Eraser. And then, right then, a woman walked into the aisle. And she looked at the Target Brand Dirt Removing Sponges. And she said, I kid you not: "Right. Like anyone's going to buy that generic Target shit. I need the MAGIC."

11:57 p.m. - April 21, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me