is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Superdador.

Ach! I got paid today and already I know I am broke for the whole month of October, and probably November as well. It is my own neverending story. Sure, in a few years, unless things go terribly awry, it will subside and I will stop feeling like such an incredible loser all the time. But until then, well, soy un perdador. So strange to be doing all the right things and still lose, lose, lose.

But look at this!

If only I were in an industry where productivity in writing would pay. I have gotten so many things published in the last few years, and now I have an edited book with a pretty cover coming out, and it will net me NOTHING. No money at all. However, it will help me advance in my job at some point, so I guess that's not nothing. And of course there's just the satisfaction of a job well done, right? [frownie.] Capitalism makes me sad sometimes.

12:16 a.m. - September 26, 2008
meow - 2008-09-26 17:05:46
yay! congrats! And yes, capitalism tot sux0rs!
-------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me