is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

chocolate non-peril.

My cousin got me a fancy box of chocolate from my favorite fancy chocolatier in San Francisco, Recchiuti (which I just learned is pronounced reh-cutie, not reh-shootie). Plus Gus got me a $50 gift card for their shop and had it special-delivered to our hotel when we were all shacked up at the Intercontinental in SF, floor to ceiling windows in a corner room. Excellent.

So I brought home a bunch of really good chocolate, which is both a blessing and a danger. There it is, sitting there. So far today I've had a vanilla lavender truffle, two chocolate-covered key lime pear slices, and ice cream with a combination of burnt caramel sauce and extra bitter chocolate sauce.

I also ate a bunch of vegetables. But still.

9:51 p.m. - January 11, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me