is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my name on a book.

the book is out. in hardcover and softcover. check it out.

the graduate center at cuny had a book release event, and four of the contributors came and spoke. that was nice. what was especially great was how many people came. i swear there were like 80 or 90 people there, to watch four philosophers talk about levinas and nietzsche. wow.

and funny: ups delivered my author copies while i was out of town, and for some reason left them sitting outside my door. in an apartment building in brooklyn? anyway, they sat there for a few days, and then my neighbor noticed that someone had opened the box and rifled through it. but of course no books were missing. no one in my apartment building in brooklyn wants a book on nietzsche and levinas. except my neighbor, who loves nietzsche and who was kind enough to save the books for me and leave me a funny note with the whole story.

10:55 p.m. - February 11, 2009
Vladimir Estragon - 2009-02-12 08:16:54
Pretty nice feeling, isn't it? Congratulations! Now go look yourself up at the Library of Congress site.
-------------------------------
Maire - 2009-02-12 14:53:36
Congrats, now if you could get it to be a required text for your course you could be rich!
-------------------------------
Fifi - 2009-02-12 23:28:37
Congratulations!
-------------------------------
evany - 2009-02-16 19:33:36
I'll take ONE OF EACH!
-------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me