is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Minority Report.

I'm not sure that my Brooklyn neighborhood is very kind to alley cats, especially over a long cold winter.

Ladycat is flourishing, or at least she isn't skinny, and has become so bold as to take up the habit of sitting on top of my air conditioner, the better to stare at the boring human reality show for cats that is my home life. In fact she is staring at me right now.

No, I do not really know whether Ladycat is a she or a he.

She is less hissy and more bold than she used to be, but still as prissy. She has the look of continual surprise on her face, like this cat's How. The Hell. Did This Happen. look:

The Bagel, Cowboy and Rump have all disappeared. I can only hope they've been adopted. We all know that might not be what happened.

Tiger still lives outside in the garbage heap. I see him every now and then. He is wasting away. It is sad.

I still want another Maine Coon cat. Maybe I'll do something about that.

10:08 a.m. - April 09, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me