is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's what's for dinner.

I've decided recently that I'm going to do a little cookbook. Nothing major and major-published, but a little independently done book. It's a longterm project, destined to take some time to complete. But, in preparation for it, I've set up a little food photo blog, for writing about things I've baked or cooked. You can get to it by clicking on "krafty foods photo blog" to your right. Click on each image for more commentary, if you like... and feel free to leave comments, too.

In other news, last night was the first night of summer, according to me. I painted my toenails, put on my fabulous fleuvog Stardust heels and a cute dress, and Gus and I tripped off to a Marsanne-wine themed party at Trip and Greg's, then met Richard and Israel for a late dinner at a cute little bistro, where we drank a bottle of Rose while sitting outside on a patio without our jackets on. Sandals, parties, cute dresses, walking around in heels, wine parties, rose wine, outdoor dining... it all spelled summer. And not a moment too soon.

Of course, today it's cloudy and grey again. But yesterday was glorious!

Today I made this. Later tonight: a greek-inspired vegetarian stew.

PS--I've also made a bunch of new jewelry, and some of it is up in the etsy shop already (link to your right, if you're interested). It has been a crafty weekend.

5:15 p.m. - April 19, 2009
Becky - 2009-04-20 15:14:35
A cookbook, how wonderful! I've always been impressed by your creations in the culinary realm. Can't comment on your photos on flickr -- you settings don't offer the option. But love what I've seen so far and I'm agog at the cathedral cake! Becky
-------------------------------
js - 2009-04-20 21:02:51
I just fixed the setting, so now anyone who is a Flickr member can comment. I had no idea there was a setting to set until you pointed it out!
-------------------------------
natalie - 2009-04-24 03:54:55
One year you wrote a cookbook just for me, in a pink furry notebook. I still have it and refer to it quite often. Yum.
-------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me