is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

today's product endorsement.

I ordered a gifty thing for a friend from Sephora recently, and when I was ordering I noted that there also was a special promo where you could get a full-sized overpriced eyeliner along with your order, so of course I put that thing in my cart. And you know what? It is the perfect eyeliner. I have been looking for an eyeliner that will not smudge but also isn't like a form of unremovable toxic paint for years. And now I have found it, for free. (Until I need more. You know the drill. The first one's free. And then it costs $18.)

In case you, too, would like to spend too much on something non-essential, here's the name: Tarte EmphasEYES high definition eye pencil. Apparently it is so good that it won't make you look bad on high definition television either.

I have the black one. If it weren't for Project: Live Within Means I probably would have ordered the other colors by now.

Most things at Sephora cost more than they should. But I don't care. I love that store without resentment. The freebies you get when you collect points, the fact that you can try on every single thing they sell before buying it, the fact that you can get as much or as little help as you want from the salespeople.

When I was in NY and there was a Sephora on every corner (it seemed), I used to stop by on my way to other things to "try some products" if my hair was too frizzy or my face needed some help. All good.

Some other day I will sing the praises of the whole line of Benefit cosmetics.

9:45 a.m. - September 29, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me