is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

things i should be doing.

It's true. I haven't been blogging much lately. Oh, how busy-making this new job is. However, this weekend I am home alone (not much like the movie) while Gus is at a conference in DC, and I can't be NY packing up my place because I have to be in H-to-the-ford on Saturday for a Philosophy department event, so maybe I will keep myself away from the warm rays of the television long enough to 1) catch up on work and 2) do some writing I enjoy? We'll see.

But in the meantime, you know who HAS been getting her blogging done lately? EVANY THOMAS! And it is good. Go check it out.

In other news apparently I have gained 7 pounds in the last year. I went to my cardiologist for a check up and I knew he was going to yell at me because, yes, over the last year I have relied too much on the comfort food, and my life has been made up of a considerable number of stressy times and feelings, and I have been traveling too much, and eating bad (for me) food too often, and living in a cramped studio apartment with a kitchen that punishes me for cooking, and so on. It will all change soon. And I've already begun my tiny version of project heifer, long before this visit to the doctor. Nothing drastic, just a slow return to what were once my normal habits. But in the meantime I am less svelt than I was about a year ago. I'm not very worried about it.

11:13 a.m. - November 06, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me