is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ranking system.

When the guy from the moving company, the one with the finger puppets of Neetskee and Sartar on his fridge at home, was telling me what's-what about moving, he pointed out to me that the other company I had coming to my place for a quote was in the bottom of the top 10 and had a much higher percentage of customer complaints than did his company, ranked in the number 1 spot as it is. (I did not inquire who did the rankings and what the methods of ranking were, etc. It seemed like such a question would have needlessly prolonged a conversation that we didn't really need to have anyway. I've moved enough times to know when a price quote is right or wrong.)

Anyway, come Monday morning when the guy from the other company was supposed to come give me my quote between 9 and 10 am, I got up early despite being tired, showered and was ready, and time passed and passed, and he didn't even show up! Nor did he call! Finally, at 11 am I just left the house, got back on the train, returned to Philly, and then called guy#1 and booked the move. So I guess in this instance United Van Lines is #1 and Bekins is not even on the list.

3:50 p.m. - November 25, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me