is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

vignette of what it means to be lonely.

I once had a crush on a guy who was a waiter at a restaurant where I sometimes dined alone. I had a crush on him because when he brought me my pepsi and glass of ice, he didn't just put the can and glass on the table and walk away. He opened the pepsi and poured it for me. Maybe that was just the way things worked in that restaurant. Or maybe that was just his way. But for me it worked as a tiny kindness, of the kind that only a very lonely person would crave... and then turn into a crush on a stranger.

11:32 p.m. - July 23, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me