is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Betsey Johnson.

This is a photo of the fabric of which a skirt of mine is made. I wore it a lot in the mid-1990s and will likely never sell it, even if I never wear it again (the same is true of the ridiculously short Betsey Johnson dresses and mini-skirts I used to wear. 9 inches long!). The design captures the peculiar crazy brilliance of Betsey. I'm glad that there are other now-vintages dresses of hers that I own that are of a style and fit that I can still wear them, despite all the aging and body transformation.


2:28 p.m. - July 12, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me