is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Behind the Curve. But I've Got Medals.

Behind the Curve. But I've Got Medals.

After, what, seven years of having Richard do all the h2so4 website work, I've realized that I am going to have to learn some html. Why? Because I am currently powerless to alter most of the things I might like to alter about this page's appearance. Nor am I able to add the cute linky-things that people add to their web diaries.

But, as of today, I do have the technology for adding photos. Behold.... Do you all know that at the Metreon you can get a medal made with your face etched on it for Five American Dollars?! Caroleen and I did it first, when we went to the opening night of Anchorman. Our excitement with the medal-making machine was like holding hands all the way through our date, except that we had our hands in our popcorn bags instead. Then, after viewing I'll Sleep When I'm Dead (see previous entry), Marilyn and I went and got medals. This took considerably more effort than it did for Caroleen and I. Effort. In the form of taking a cable car over the big hill from the Lumiere, getting off at Grant and California, then walking to the Metreon. Because you can't see a film like I'll Sleep When I'm Dead at the Metreon. That is how the world is. However, you can get a medal with your face on it at the Metreon, for FIVE EARTH DOLLARS! This low-quality jpeg does not do justice to the product.

6:47 p.m. - July 19, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me