is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

See Awesome. Then Watch Me Save Christmas!

See Awesome. Then Watch Me Save Christmas!

So I've been rolling in the Saturn, AKA driving Colleen's car around, because she's out of town and told me I could use the car in exchange for keeping it from getting parking tickets. This is the car with the bumpersticker that says "Horses (horsez) n. See Awesome!" Clearly, there are few things more awesome than that bumpersticker. However, even better, I've noticed that if I look in the rear-view mirror whenever I'm stopped in traffic or at a traffic light, I'll see the person in the car behind me with a confused look on his or her face, trying to figure out what the hee-haw is meant by such a thing. And that is REALLY awesome.

Today I somewhat spontaneously dyed my hair a dark ash blonde. I was telling the fabulous Amy Buzick, hair stylist and midwife, that I am in a hair rut, and she fixed things right up. Watch out, world, because I'm cute, like in the claymation classic "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer," after Clarice tells Rudolph he's cute, and then he jumps up into the air and wins the flying reindeer game because of his cuteness. Don't even THINK of competing in a reindeer game with me, OK? Of course, soon after his victory Rudolph is utterly shunned when it is learned that he has a SHINING RED NOSE. Oh primordial horror of the other! Then he and the elf-dentist-freak have to take it on the run because no one understands them. So maybe tomorrow night at Sunshine's party someone is going to accidently rub off my fake nose while we're rough-housing, and then my SHINING RED NOSE will glow and I will lose all but my most true friends. But then I'll go on adventures where I find loving homes for misfit toys and remove the teeth from abominable snowmonsters, and when I return I will save Christmas! That will show them! I will have taught them all a valuable lesson in ETHICS.

Anyway, after I somewhat spontaneously dyed my hair a dark ash blonde I baked a very yummy lemon pound cake with a lemon glaze in the glorious new layered-star-shaped bundt pan that my sister bought for me for Christmas. Luckily I had to level the bottom of the bundt (ifyouknowwhatimean) before inverting it onto a serving plate, so therefore I could eat some of it, so that I could report to you on its yumminess. Because the cake in general is meant for the New Year's party at Sunny's, and it will not be cut until it is ready to party.

Have not yet decided what to wear.

Yes, I'm still reading and writing and attempting to report back to you on matters philosophical. But somehow awesome horses and rough-housing reindeer seemed much more exciting when it came time to do some writing today.

11:21 p.m. - December 30, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me