is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All the Pretty Photos. Summer 2005.

Today I picked up a bunch of film I had developed, covering events that happened all summer. Then I got home and I also had a packet of photos in the mail from Ofoto. So now I present to you an abridged history of Summer 2005, in photos.

First of all, there were many late nights at Marco's. Sometimes men would gesticulate with so much fury that their hands would become a blur.

Then, there were many afternoons spent grilling and drinking in Marco's backyard. This excited Daisy Dog to no end. Evany liked it quite a bit also. As did I, though I was constantly frustrated in my desire to be the one in the hammock.

There was also that blissful afternoon in Leah's backyard.

With the empty pool that I like to climb down into so I can listen to the wind in the trees.

We also spent time in Caroleen and Jeff's backyard, now bereft of skate ramp and newly gardened and be-statued.

Upstairs at C&J's, we would eat cake, or anything else that the maddeningly skilled Caroleen prepared, watch TV, and look at the various old photos I dug out over my summer of packing.

Then we went to Yosemite! Where my russian SMENA made some very lovely mistakes.

One day, Caroleen, Evany and I left Yosemite and went to the Hoover Wilderness, where I declared that the hills were indeed alive with the sound of music.

Then, from my vantage point I captured both Caroleen and Evany on film, scattered as they were amongst the extreme cuteness of Twenty Lakes Basin.

Soon after that we found ourselves in San Jose, drinking copious amounts of champagne.

After and before the champagne, we got thrown around a lot on lots of RIDES. Here you can see Sunny's white pants and shoes trying to get traction on the sky.

At one point, Jeff began to wonder what he had got himself into. Not about Caroleen, of course. Who wouldn't want to commit to Caroleen for a lifetime? But what about the rest of us? Is he ready to love us FOREVER?

I guess he's ready to risk it. Because CAROLEEN AND JEFF GOT MARRIED!

We all got to wear pretty dresses.

And, late one night, Evany got to take a nap with my very cute shoes.

Many other things happened. Most of them were very good indeed.

6:00 p.m. - September 07, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me