is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting Paid. And Paying.

Getting Paid. And Paying.

Today I called the Verizon billing department and explained my six month odyssey of frustration. The surprising outcome was that the first woman I talked to took at look at my service record and promptly refunded about half of the DSL money I've paid in the last six months to my account. Huh. That was confusing, given how accustomed I've become to being enraged and/or frustrated by any phone contact with Verizon. However, I am glad to learn that at least they finally agree that THEY OWE ME.

Tonight I went out to a work dinner at a nice restaurant and forgot that I should never eat lobster, so I ordered spinach ravioli in a lobster cream sauce and now, even though the meal was free, I am paying. And paying.

The photo is from last summer, when Fountains of Wayne were on Late Night with Craig Ferguson, and I was in the Green Room stuffing free food into my head. It was taken in the bathroom, which is apparently a very dangerous place.

Don't you think you need one of these? Or these?

In other news, I am having the hardest time finding a dress for my sister's wedding. Who could have guessed that someone would tell Jill, "hey, go buy a dress, and I'll even pay for part of it, so it can be pricey, just make sure it's pink," and somehow she would find that difficult? I mean, I LOVE dresses. And dresses look good on me. But so far I've ordered four different dresses, mostly by dressmakers whose lines I trust and which have served me well, and, well, so far all four dresses have made me look so barftastically terrible, that it is, well, confusing.

11:10 p.m. - March 30, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me