is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Twitter. Your Mother. PJ.

I know I don't update the diary as often as I might. I am full of big ideas, writing journal entries in my head on the subway and such. But then I get home and it has been a long day and TIRED! is the resounding theme of the evening.

But sometimes I Twitter more often than I Diaryland. It's not more interesting. But I do enjoy Evany's week-daily Casual Carpool Dispatches.

Last night I was very happy to happen upon a rerun of one of my favorite episodes of How I Met Your Mother. It's the one where the five main characters all end up revealing to each other some "most annoying habit" of one the others. Each habit is really silly�like chewing too loudly, or using the word "literally" incorrectly and too often, or constantly singing an inane song about what you're doing, and so on�but it's perfect because it's so true. It's really easy NOT to notice those things as habits. But then once someone points something like that out it to you, about some friend's behavior, it becomes impossible to ignore. And annoying. But also endearing. Depending on your mood. My favorite part was that every time a new bad habit was revealed, the sound of shattering glass appeared out of nowhere. Heh. Oh, that little show, how it pleases me.

In other news, I'm currently re-in-love-with PJ Harvey again. And I haven't even heard her most recent album, because I'm old and lazy. But still. She's, like, a total genius.

6:11 p.m. - February 26, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me