is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Felix Culpa's Bram Stoker's h2so4 store, at your service.

Felix Culpa's Bram Stoker's h2so4 store, at your service.

Thinking about buying something about thinking? I am trying to initiate a new hobby, and so I have set up a store at cafepress.com. You can reach it at www.cafepress.com/h2so4. Right now there are a bunch of items ranging from $2 to $30 in price, all working on two themes. In the future there will more more items (and, I hope, more interesting items, and more interesting design work). For now we have two themes: Culpa's Nietzsche slogan "the will to truth, conscious of itself as a problem," and h2so4's slogan "won't you join us we're drowning in obscurity but the water's lovely," both accompanied by a photo taken by the one and only Felix Culpa.

Here are the images:

And now you can have them on mugs, tshirts, magnets, lightswitch plates, hoodies, postcards and messenger bags. The clothing items all have designs on front and back. No, I am not assuming that you'll buy any of these things or that I'll make my first million this way. It's just something I've been meaning to do for myself, so that I could make myself tshirts, etc. However, let it be known that since in order to maintain the store at the "free" level I can only have one of each item on sale at any given time, I will be changing the items whenever I have a new idea and some time to implement it. In other words, none of the items are permanent fixtures. The next installment will probably include a series on Hans Blix TCNTUNWI as well as a series on my paint-by-number experiments with negative space. I'll let you know when changes occur.

I'm going to Amherst tomorrow. I changed my flight reservation to fly out at noon instead of eight p.m. in order to make things easier on my host (my afternoon meeting was cancelled). But now there is a huge snowstorm coming to both Philadelphia and Amherst, scheduled to happen between 2am and noon tomorrow. So, who knows, I may spend some time sitting around in the Philadelphia airport tomorrow. And if the flight does fly on time, it will mean that Tom ends up driving on bad roads. I guess the road along which my good intentions travel is in bad need of a snowplow. Oh well. I am looking forward to seeing my Amherst friends whenever I end up getting there....

And then! Cut to: a week later! And I am in San Francisco!

11:00 p.m. - December 08, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me