is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dream on.

Last night I had one of those pointlessly extended dreams. In this particular pointless extended dream I was explaining to a group of people that I haven't spent much time swimming with my head under water since the period of time in my childhood when I kept getting inner ear infections from getting swimming pool water stuck in my ears.

At some point during the course of the dream-conversation I realized that it is probably silly that I still tend to dog/frog paddle around instead of just putting my head in the water. But by now it's a habit.

Sure, if I needed to get somewhere quickly, I could probably recall everything I learned from swimming lessons way-back-when and fall into a speedy swimstroke. But I'm rarely in a hurry when I'm swimming. And I like it that way.

Still, I could probably do underwater swimming now without getting an ear infection. Perhaps my dream was instructive.

Then, today in the shower I got water stuck in my ear.

Ha!

No, I don't think it's a message that I should keep my head dry. It's just funny.

7:54 p.m. - February 11, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me