is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

roman baths.

When I was in Los Angeles, staying at the Biltmore, I spent as much time as I could at their amazing vintage Roman-style indoor pool (and sauna, steam room and jacuzzi). In fact, one day I had the whole area to myself for 45 whole minutes, and the calmness of the gorgeous pool was so beautifully pleasing that I thought I might cry.

8:56 p.m. - January 19, 2011
js - 2011-01-22 22:20:29
My overuse of adjectives in this post makes me sound like Katherine Hepburn in The Philadelphia Story.
-------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me