is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

change i can believe in?

funny conversation overheard on the subway, tending toward proof that
things don't change so much from 3rd grade onwards:

guy: hey you.
girl: hey.
guy: where you coming from?
girl: home from work.
guy: damn. I haven't seen you in 30 years.
[note: both participants are in their 20s.]
girl: well, still getting off at the same stop.
guy: uh huh. and you here acting all new.
[pause.]
guy: shit. next time I see you I punch you in the forehead.

-------------

in other news, have you noticed that pepsi is now the soft drink of hope?
seriously. the new design looks suspiciously similar to obama's logo, no?
here they are, for comparison purposes.


of course, to be fair, it could be said that the obama logo looks suspiciously like the logo pepsi already had all these years.

shit. next time i punch you in the forehead.


posted by sidekick 3.

12:33 a.m. - January 13, 2009
js - 2009-01-15 05:06:15
Ha. Since I wrote this I read about it on Slate and in New York Magazine. But anyway, I wasn't trying to act like I had discovered a hidden truth!
-------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me