is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Etsy! Sexy!

First things first: I have a shop up at etsy.com. It isn't finished yet. I want to make a cute logo and everything. But, get this, I hadn't even told anyone that I had posted anything and I already sold a cute necklace made of a birdy and four amethysts to a STRANGER! So get thee to my shop and check out my stuff. If you want. No pressure. We're cool.

And then! Return often. There's more cute stuff coming. I have a bunch of things made and photographed but haven't had time to post them all to the site. And I also have some things in my mind that haven't yet become part of anyone's material reality.

Also: anyone artistic out there wanna design a logo for me?

And now, first things second: Right now I am listening to Massive Attack's album Mezzanine, and it appears that, though I've written about this before, I will never get over how sexy this album is. It makes my southern states feel kinda funny (as Evany Thomas might say)! It makes my heart stop and race all at once! It makes me want to push someone cute up against a wall, and not because I'm mad! It works on me in ways that cannot and should not be described as rational! It robs me of my cool, and gives to me my hot!

Oh! And how at the end of the last song on the CD, the CD simulates the sound of an album that has ended but no one has picked up the needle yet? Like whoever is listening to the album has no time for needle-picking-up because she is busy with other things! For some reason that's very sexy-seeming to me, too. But perhaps it just shows my age, relative to sound technology.

This album does not make me want to get ready for this week's teaching. Sad emoticon reference.

11:43 a.m. - April 16, 2007
meow - 2007-04-16 19:24:13
in addition to jewelry, i'd like to be able to buy baked goods from your etsy shop.
-------------------------------
jill - 2007-04-16 20:34:46
i have been known to federal express pieces of cake to people. but it does cost money!
-------------------------------
evany - 2007-04-19 16:41:20
Maybe you could bundle the jewels and the cake in a package deal???
-------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me