is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Babies.

Once again, I have totally copied Evany Thomas. Today I started a Flickr blog. It's called Today From the Knees Down, and it is all about my shoes. Here's today's pair.

I cannot promise that I will reveal my shoes to you every day. Not because I am sometimes wearing shoes not worth revealing. Rest assured that THAT NEVER HAPPENS. It's just that, though I am good at getting lots of things done, one thing I don't really like doing is hooking the camera up to the computer to get the pictures into the computer for uploading to the webbyworld. Perhaps my shoes will inspire me to act more often.

However, I have much more exciting news, exciting by far more than shoes (said Jill in Dr. Seuss mode). I. Am. An. Aunt. Natalie had her baby this morning, after almost 24 hours of labor, oy! Ramsay made his world entrance around 6:30 am, a stubborn 2-weeks late, Scorpio instead of Libra, Halloween-born, 6 pounds and change, 21 inches tall-like-his-dad, healthy cute baby boy. I am excited to meet him when I get to San Francisco mid-December!

That's his name unless he tells us that it's not his name, as sometimes babies do.

(Remember when The Rhombus spent a few days named Thumolion?)

I would like to be there to meet Ramsay and hug my sister right now, except that I can't afford to fly more than once, and everyone agreed that it would be better for me to be there for Christmas when I could stay longer. And so I am here. And they are there. That is my life, pretty much.

But Gus is here too. Right down the couch from me looking cute. We are waiting for the groceries to be delivered so we can eat some stuff. We will work for awhile, and then we will go do something fun. We live in New York.

12:01 p.m. - October 31, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me