is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my violence.

when gus and I were watching project runway this week, I was talking about how I want to punch that simpering nicolas guy in the face. and I added, "you know, the kind of a punch that is aiming at a space way on the other side of his head--ka-POW!" gus said it disturbed him that I could differentiate the power of different punches like that. I told him that I had been taught visualization techniques in my various self-defense classes. and those techniques actually are helpful, especially for girly types who would normally not consider hitting anyone at all. then the commercials were over, so we stopped talking.

but really, if I were going to work myself up into a punch that hard, I wouldn't waste it on nicolas. I would offer it to donald rumsfeld with all the face-smashing regard I could muster.

and still it's all metaphor, because I know how to use my words instead of my fists.

however, whenever I re-read the declassified memo in which donald rumsfeld signs his name, saying yes to keeping captives in standing position for 4 hours straight, the memo to which donald rumsfeld can't help himself but add, in his own handwriting, "but I myself stand for 8 hours a day," as if 4 hours in a stressed standing position were the easy route, I am visualizing a space on the very far side of his yammering head.

posted by slowly dying sidekick 3

5:22 p.m. - September 26, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me