is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

quick update.

I'm in California right now, and I've learned that I really do need to take a whole allergy pill every day when I'm here in the land of plants and pollen. I've been getting away with taking 1/2 of a tab of zyrtec since the whole weird no-allergic-reaction visit with the allergist. Perhaps that will change once spring hits Philly. Who knows. It's a mystery.

I've been in SF for a week and am headed home today. It has been fun being here and seeing friends, but I also have a lot of work hanging over my head and am on deadline for writing and editing a special issue of an academic journal, so... ugh, spring break is not spring break when you're a grownup.

But PS: San Francisco has great food. And it sure is good to see everyone.

OK. Must start being-towards-airport now.

8:51 a.m. - March 11, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me