is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

great for breakfast and for any other time because, come on, it�s cake.

Sometimes I wake up in the morning and I know that it just can�t be a day if I don�t make a cake to go with breakfast. My favorite breakfast is cake, potatoes and eggs. And, let�s face it, we all have days when nothing can begin if we don�t just put down a foot and demand that something start it right.

Cake and eggs will do on a day when dealing with potatoes seems crazy. So I have dreamt up all kinds of easy no-mixer-required one-bowl cakes that can be mixed together and in the oven within 15 minutes. I also recently started submitting recipes to a new (beta testing) cooking site called Cookooree. And so I will begin to share with you some of the variations on the one-bowl cake (great for breakfast and for any other time because, come on, it�s cake), starting today with One-Bowl No-Mixer Cake: Coconut Version. Make it! Eat it !

10:38 a.m. - November 10, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me