is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

DCI, G the B.

Evany and I spent five and a half hours watching a simulcast of the semi-finals of the Drum Corps International competition tonight, in a movie theatre in Emeryville. It really didn't seem like it lasted that long. I have many, many things to say about it, but right now I need to do some reading and then sleep.

On Monday, after french class (during which I found myself with the task of describing Fidel Castro in french), I went to the Argus Lounge for their new wave night, and hung out with Levon for four or five hours of obscure 80s music, and arguments about who does and does not suck. I kept saying I didn't want any more booze, so the bartender kept bringing me progressively smaller beers, until he was bringing me a shotglass full of beer. Then I got a ride home in a cab driven by a scary tweeker on speed.

Yesterday I got the strangest thing ever yelled at me as I was walking home from Hayes Valley. A car drove by, and a guy leaned out and yelled: "Watch your nylons, you're in San Francisco, they might snag!"

Um, like I'd ever wear nylons? Perhaps he was talking to the guy next to me in shorts?

Today Greg the Bunny asked me to be his Myspace friend. And you know I said yes. And then I went to his page, and clicked on his blog, and then he rocked a bit. You can hear the rock yourself, right here.

10:53 p.m. - August 10, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me