is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ruby Atlas Sighting.

I saw Ruby Atlas! And I held her tiny little baby body for quite awhile. She weighs 6 pounds 7 ounces and is a very attractive baby. When I say that I mean it, because I am well aware that some babies are not very attractive at all. Many babies look like they are half-fish half-kidney-bean. But Ruby Atlas is a looker, I tell you.

You know how when you see people with tiny babies, or when you see pictures of people with tiny babies, the people are always looking at the baby to the exclusion of everything else around them? And it always seems kinda kooky? It's funny, but that's exactly how I was when I was holding Ruby Atlas. She's just so tiny and new and miraculous. It made me laugh a little to think of myself as viewed from afar, sitting holding a baby and only looking at the baby, to the exclusion of everything else around.

I tried to take a photo with my sidekick to post for all the interested parties, but the lighting was bad. You'll have to wait until Wendy uploads her pictures, and then you can see the photo of me holding the attractive Ruby Atlas, looking at her as if there were nothing else around.

11:59 p.m. - November 06, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me