is the word 'diary' better than the word 'blog'? probably not.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sick and Impatient.

I was starting to feel exhausted and slightly ill weekend before last when I was in Philly taking care of sick-Gus. Monday sucked and then Tuesday was hell. Wednesday was terrible and Thursday was tears. Friday I started to feel a bit better, which led me to believe that over the weekend I'd recover and maybe even get some work done. I felt so much better over the weekend than I had on Wednesday and Thursday that I kept thinking I was actually better until I stood up to do something. And then I'd sit back down. Nothing got done.

And I'm still sick now. Still exhausted. Everything still feels wrong. And tomorrow it's back to work. Sad.

As you know, I was supposed to be in San Francisco this weekend, and that got cancelled. Gus in the meantime had made other plans (visiting relatives out of town) because he thought I wouldn't be around. So I spent a bunch of days sick, alone, and very bored. But Gus, sweetheart that he is, canceled his trip and came to take me out to dinner on Saturday. We walked up the street to the neighborhood Mexican place. It was really good to see him, and to leave the house.

In other news, I'm really into Stephen's new blog in which he comments on items listed for free on Craigslist. Check it out. My favorite reports so far are "Bridesmaid Dress" and "Mohair Chair."

9:20 p.m. - March 31, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

the latest

older than the latest

random entry

get your own

write to me